Reblogged: We interrupt this story to bring you this Info-dump: Blogger Insights

3 Comments on “Reblogged: We interrupt this story to bring you this Info-dump: Blogger Insights”

  1. SL Figuhr says:

    Hello!

    I found your site curtesy of writing in a dead world. I really enjoyed the interview. As one of those self-published authors, I liked the pet peeves section a lot. It has made me go back and see if I’ve committed any of those sins you mentioned.

    I’m looking forward to reading book one your Amsterdam Assassin series. I love books with strong females in them.

    Like

    • And? Did you commit those pet peeve sins? Or are you one of the rare birds like me who will research anything that can be verified?

      If you love strong female characters, I have no doubt you will like my series, although I have to warn you in advance: Katla’s profession skewed her attitude and world view in such a sense that she’s not always as easy to identify with as other female protagonists.

      Like

      • SL Figuhr says:

        Yes, I found I did, to my everlasting shame. The info dump being the biggest one. I used stomach when I really meant abdomen. The research part I seem to be half and half on.

        I love skewed attitudes! I might learn even more! Yay!

        Like


Leave a Reply

