Unexpected Fan Mail…

Today I received an email from a fan (name edited out by request):

Dear Katla:

I have benefited from, and very much enjoyed, the tales of your professional life. I have taken it upon myself to promote your skills in the United States (see attached mobile advertisement). As a businessman, I believe you play a very valuable and useful role in the capitalist system. I just hope that one of my competitors (or business partners) never enlists your services to troubleshoot me.

Enjoy and feel better soon.

(Name removed by request)

The email was accompanied by this photo:

(fan art, name withheld by request)

(fan art, name withheld by request)

This brought a big smile to my face. Thank you, and I hope you’ll enjoy the items I sent you in return.

If you enjoy the Amsterdam Assassin Series and you want to send me feedback, please don’t hesitate to send me a note at katlasieltjes@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

